MURPHY

Available for Adoption
  • Breed - Cocker Spaniel x

  • Gender - Male

  • Date of Birth - January 2020

  • Can live with dogs? Female only

  • Can live with cats? No

  • Can live with children? No

  • Location - West Sussex

To register your interest, please complete our Pre-adoption form:

m1.jpg

If you have already been homechecked, please contact Elaine directly on 07736049390

MURPHY arrived with us in June after being handed in by his previous owner. He was bought from the home he was bred in when 14 months old. He had always lived with his mother and siblings and there were scraps with the brother apparently so he was sold. The family who bought him were not experienced in behavioural problems and he soon started to show signs of anxiety and resource guarding. He needs an adult only home who understands the behaviour and can work with him.

Murphy has the body shape and characteristics of a working cocker and maybe his size and shorter ears are from a Standard Poodle. 

He is definitely not cat, small furries or featheries friendly.

Murphy has possibly had a negative experience with an adolescent male and is not good initially when males visit the house or garden, he is very boisterous, however he does settle and trust fairly quickly. We have found the best way to gain his trust is to throw a ball for him for a few minutes.

Murphy resource guards the food bowls, even if these only contain water. This has improved greatly since in foster but is something to be aware of initially.

Please ONLY apply for this boy if you fullfil his requirements - He will make a fabulous dog over time but needs understanding